Thursday, 27 September 2012

Hadn’t the Pleasure # 19

The books that have been collecting dust for so long they have become stained from it

When sixteen-year-old Tessa Gray arrives in England during the reign of Queen Victoria, something terrifying is waiting for her in London’s Downworld, where vampires, warlocks and other supernatural folk stalk the gaslit streets. Friendless and haunted, Tessa seeks refuge with the Shadowhunters, a band of warriors dedicated to ridding the world of demons. Drawn ever deeper into their world, she finds herself fascinated by—and torn between—two best friends and quickly realizes that love may be the most dangerous magic of all.

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
 (The Infernal Devises, #1),
First published: 2010 by Griffin Press, Walker Books
YA, historical fiction
Series includes
Clockwork Prince, Clockwork Princess

No comments:

Post a Comment